Book review of paulo coelho´s book the alchemist

The book was intriguing. The plot was pretty ordinary but in the end there was a twist. Which made the plot unlike I thought it would be. So the book starts The boy has this dream about treasure in egypt. This dream leads the boy to adventure. During this adventure the boy progresses as  person. I don´t know but there is something in these kind of books that makes me like them. The story is also about sentimentals of life. They aren´t bluntly told in the text but you can spot them if you read the text with idea. One thing that the books tells you is to hold on to your dreams and never give up which many people do. I like the idea that life is about searching for your destiny by living your dream or trying to fulfill it.

So this book made me think differently about what you should do in your future. You don´t necessarily need to have business career and be big boss to be happy. There is chance that you might have dreamed about something else and by doing it be happy.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bennett
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 21:05:40

    Good book review! I just finished the book and I thought it was a GREAT short read. It had so much meat….goes to show that you don’t need to write a 300 page book to get your point across. Check out my blog at bennettrainey.com/wordpress/ and let me know what you think of it!

    Reply

  2. Julia Myllymäki
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 17:13:32

    I’ve read your book review and I think the title itself isn’t that striking but after reading the whole text my opinion is that it was so awesome that I would like to read the book myself. There was a few new words for me so it was nice that I learned something when reading the review.

    You have managed to understand the message of the book and you brought it up in your review.

    Unfortunately, you haven’t added the bibliography to your text, but it’s still a great review!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 87,839 hits
