Funny story about teenagers

The book was delicious and there was lots of humour. The story tells about teenage girl Georgia Nicholson’s, life and her crushes. Georgia lives in Uk and she is madly in love with a boy named Robbie but she can’t have him because he already has a girlfriend Lindsay, Georgia’s best friend is also in love with Robbie’s brother Tom.

Reading the book, I was positively surprised, because I didn’t expect it to be such a fanny book, I think that it was one of the funniest books that I have read. I am used to reading tragedy where there are always dramatic twists and turns so this is a change for me.

The best thing about the book was that you can so easily identify with Georgia’s youth, When I was in Senior hight-school I remember very well how girls were always talking about boys or what kind kiss would be your first kiss or older boys in upper classes were always what we were dreaming of and then had sleepover where we talked about the most handsome boy in school and played the game truth or dare.

I think that the author did very good job, at making such a credible image of youth now a days. I recommend this book for to all ages who wants to remember their own youth and it really is very funny.

Louise Rennison. 1999. Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging. UK: Piccadilly Press LTD.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tuulia
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 10:30:16

    I’ve seen the movie and I think the title sums up really well what the story is about. I think the whole review sums everything up, this didn’t leave me wondering about anything that might have been left untold.

    The structure is very clear and the paragraphs make it easy to read. I also like how you told about your own experiences in this!

    Maybe you could’ve used more difficult words, the word funny is in here quite a few times but all and all a nice review!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 87,839 hits
