Whizz Kid

Matilda is a fascinating story about a five-year-old tiny girl, who is extraordinary. She is prominently intelligent and she has incomprehensible mathematical brain. Her parents don’t care about her really much and they think Matilda is totally ignorant. Matilda goes through a lot with the lovely teacher Miss Honey, the adventurous friend Lavender and the spiteful headmistress Miss Trunchbull.

I think the book was interesting and I read it very intensely. The characters were easy to relate on because they were different and strong personalities. Though it was children’s book I enjoyed reading it. The plot was fluent and the end was not predictable. I also liked that the vibes was positive and funny but at the same time thrilling and expecting.

Matilda is shrewd and impressive book. I’d recommend it to everyone! It definitely has no age limit because I believe that people of different ages can find something instructive from it. It’s not only a funny story about a little girl it’s much more besides. It’s a compelling survival story of Matilda, who combats with lousy family, tyrannous headmistress and understanding her spectacular gifts. In my opinion Roald Dahl is absolutely competent writer because he can make everything fun and scary at the same time. He is also able to write in different kind of perspectives.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aku
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 14:03:29

    Great review! Title describes well what kind of main character Matilda is. This review really tells a lot about the book and also this inspired me to check out the book. I already knew the storie because I have seen the movie of the book, but books are often better. I like that you tell your real opinion of the book, it really inspires people to read the book. The review is very good, but I think that the ending could be better, but anyway great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 88,843 hits
